Certificate of Excellence 2018 - Tripadvisor - Riad Layalina
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41

08/09/2013 Just great

I don’t know if I need to write a really long review about this place, as it seems like everyone else on here has more or less the same opinion as I do! Really had a lovely time here, staff was very helpful, location was great, and facilities were above par. Especially liked the plunge pool (although after about 3pm it’s no longer in direct light as its against the building) but still enjoyable to cool down.

Simon - Austin, USA
07/27/2013 Impossible to fault

Layalina is the most beautiful Riad; I was made to feel completely at home as soon as I arrived. I stayed in the Junior Suite, which is enormous and exquisite, and a room I would highly recommend. The family who run it went completely over and above board, booking me taxis, providing for all my needs, serving a delicious complementary meal on my arrival, and taking me on a twenty minute walk through the labyrinthine medina at 11pm to find the nearest cash point. I could not recommend it more highly. Either the courtyard with its small pool, or the rooftop with breathtaking views across the city and the surrounding hills are perfect places to relax. The only thing I would bring to your attention is that they require payment in cash – whether it be euros or dirham – which caught me out at the last minute, especially as the nearest cash point wouldn’t accept my card.

Victoria - London, UK
06/25/2013 Fantastico hotel

Un remanso de paz en medio de la Medina. Fácil de llegar por nuestra cuenta, nos ayudaron para encontrar un taxi de vuelta al aeropuerto a la 6 de la mañana, se levantaron para preparanos el último desayuno.

Adria - Barcelona, Spain
06/11/2013 Absolutely amazing service

The service here was fantastic. Shahid was brilliant, and went well above and beyond good hospitality, taking me out around Fez and making me tea and juice. The moment I arrived, exhausted after a long journey I was welcomed with lovely food & tea. And the breakfasts were by far the best I have had in Morocco. Jerome was brilliant too and so kind. Big thank you for being so welcoming. The Riad itself is quite cute and homely with a nice roof terrace. But it really was the service that stood out for me and made me want to write a review.

Adele - London, UK
05/06/2013 2nd home

Thanks for every body in riad layalina , mr jerome, abdul, anas, fatima and naemah …. its the best riad you can find in fes , you feel just like home with great location and lovely staff ,,,, its so clean and nice … i suggest this riad for every body i know.

Thani - Dubaï, Émirats Arabes Unis
04/17/2013 Nur zu empfehlen!

Super Hotel. Wir hatten Glück und haben das Zimmer zum halben Preis bekommen, es ist jedoch auch den vollen Preis absolut wert! Sehr freundlicher Service, toll eingerichtet und eine gute Lage direkt neben der Medina. Am besten hat uns das Frühstück gefallen :-). Eine nach der nächsten Leckerei wurde dort aufgetragen, bis quasi kein Platz mehr auf dem Tisch war. Ebenfalls sehr schöne Dachteresse!

Nur als kleiner Hinweis, wir hatten etwas Probleme das Hotel zu finden. Von außen sieht es recht unscheinbar aus und wir hätten dort beinahe nicht geklingelt. Der Name steht zwar über der Tür, jedoch insgesamt etwas versteckt. Im Gegensatz zu vielen anderen Rias in der Ecke, könnte die Beschilderung hier besser sein.

Kristin - Dortmund, Deutschland
04/16/2013 Service location & ambience sets high benchmark

Excellent location 3 mins to souks, great and friendly service by all staff, and an exeptional interior decor, both interior and exterior. Great breakfast service and everything was very warmth. We felt like we are living in a traditional good Morrocan place. comfortable is definitely there.

Mafiq - Kuala Lumpur, Malaisie
04/15/2013 An excellent Riad

A lovely building, and friendly, helpful service. Layalina is a clean, quiet haven from the chaos found in any Moroccan medina.

Malaysia - Thailand
04/03/2013 Layalina - fab location fab staff - highly recommended

Just back from Laylina. Thank you Abdoul, Ali and the ladies we were so well looked after.
As others say the location of this riad is perfect – for access to the medina and the hills. We stayed 3 nights – totally loved it and would recommend it to others who want an authentic, comfortable experience.

As a family of 4 we had a 2 bed suite with access to roof terrace (crowning glory of the place).

We were given good advice about what to do, where to eat and adored Fez.

Would recommend a day trip to Volubilis and Moulay Idriss – quite a bit of time in the car but gorgeous landscapes and fascinating places to visit.

We didn’t meet Jerome the owner but his staff are superb. Thanks to all

Lucinda - London, United Kingdoms
01/04/2013 Good times

The location is very good,
The riad is very beautifull,
The service was excellent,
The room was very big,
Breakfast was fantastic,
And they were very friendly..!

We had a really good time! (:

Cindy - Eindhoven, Netherlands

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41

Schedule a Visit