Certificate of Excellence 2018 - Tripadvisor - Riad Layalina
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36

12/19/2013 Excellent

The trip was the present to my wife 60th birthday. all additional required services as taxi, dinner and last but not least a very early breakfast were accomplished by 100% by Said, Ousman and their Team; an absolut outstanding Performance.

Robert - Pernes-Les-Fontaines, France
11/12/2013 An Oasis in Fes

Lovingly restored, this riad is a true treasure to Fes! Just steps away from the bustling souk, the Riad Layalina is a welcome oasis of tranquility. The garden courtyard and fountain are the heart of the building. And sitting in the perfectly tiled courtyard, you feel transported back to a time when peace, privacy, and introspection were highly regarded and your courtyard was your own personal garden of eden. But, no matter how beautiful this riad or how thoughtfully the rooms have been appointed, it would be just a building without the people who are the soul of Riad Layalina. Jerome, Sayeed and the rest of the staff know the meaning of true hospitality and you are made to feel truly welcome from the moment you arrive to a delicious small tagine, homemade bread, mint tea and sweets. Fes is a lovely city, but we think that the kind and generous people of the Riad Layalina will be first on the list of our fondest memories of Fes.

Greer - Portland, Oregon
11/10/2013 Incredible

A gorgeous riad, and the most lovely staff – I stayed here after a recommendation from a friend. As he promised, the location was perfect, the mint tea divine, and the sunset from the rooftop terrace was wonderful. The sassy ladies in the kitchen also cooked one of the best tagines I’d ever tasted!

The location was right at the edge of the medina, and 2 mins away from Tala Kabira, and 5 mins walk from the Blue Gate. Super convenient! The riad itself was a haven in the hectic city, and really worth the price; the decor was just incredible and it was a pleasure to sit in the courtyard and get some work done when I wanted a rest from the city!

T.R - London, United Kingdom
11/05/2013 Wonderful

I was a student visiting for the weekend in Fes and my friends and I found this wonderful Riad. They were quite accommodating and the rooms were above par for the price that we paid. Its location is ideal, only being a 7 minute walk to the blue gate. Waking up every morning to mint tea and traditional Moroccan food was one of the highlights of staying. The terrace surveyed the Medina and it is breathtaking to see the Palace on the hill and the mountains in the distance. Overall my stay at Riad Layalina was well worth the price I paid.

Robert - Chestertown, Maryland
10/26/2013 Excellent

A beautiful Riad which creates an oasis of peace and calm. Elegant rooms, good service, roof-top terrace giving a spectacular views over all of old Fes and good food (they also make mint tea without sugar if that is more to your taste!). The Riad is in an excellent position on the edge of the medina so easy to find and return to and the taxi from the station drops you at the back door. We loved the pool and would return here if we go back to Fes.

Rosie - Aberdeen, UK
09/28/2013 Lovely in Fes

I would highly recommend the Riad Layalina as we had a great stay there last month. The Riad arranged a driver to pick us up at the train station, which went seemlessly (despite our late arriving train) and we arrived easily to the Riad, which was clean, nice, and well decorated. Be advised that both entrances to the Riad are unassuming/unimpressive, however the inside is lovely. Since we were so late to arrive, the Riad kindly offered to go out and pick up take-out for us to eat in the hotel. My stomach was not feeling well, so they also very generously bought the ingredients to make me a special soothing rice pudding (which amazingly helped my stomach to settle!). We spent the next day wandering around the Medina on our own, which was very close by, visiting shops and the tannery. We decided to Make our way down to the bottom of the Medina and found a gate out of the maze and took a taxi back to the Riad. I also spent some time lounging by the pool (in the sun until about 2pm?) and tanning on the lovely roof terrace (sunny all day). The next day, the Riad arranged a day trip to the mountains for us with a private driver, which was enjoyable and worked very well. On our last night someone from the Riad came with us to the ATM at night so that we would feel safe taking out the sum of our payment in cash, since they dont take cards and we were 2 girls traveling alone. I should also mention that the breakfast was huge, with lots of breads and delicious orange juice. My only complaints are not really for the Riad, however, during our stay, the other guests took the ‘treat this as your home’ policy of the Riad a bit too liberally as they were constantly in the courtyard smoking and making lots of noise which we could hear in our room. Also, the driver that the Riad called to take us to the airport on the last day drove like an absolute maniac. Unfortunately, I can not remember his name, but hopefully the Riad will stop using his services.

Aurora
09/19/2013 The best Riad we have ever stayed it

Not only is it beautiful and has a great location, but the staff are really something else. we were greeted by a welcome meal and tea. The young man who seems to manage it has great English and is so accommodating. Him and the lady who cooks and cleans really made this place sparkle and would be the reason it always gets great reviews.

Julia - Brisbane, Australia
09/07/2013 The Best Riad in all of Morocco

Riad Lalayina will always hold a special place in my heart !

I was planning on three days and stayed three weeks. While Jerome, the owner is usually in France, the brothers that operate the Riad are the best staff you can find anywhere on the planet. And before I left Jerome came from France so I had the pleasure of meeting the man who put this place together.

Siad met me in the carpark and arranged for my luggage, I never carried a thing here ! The rooms are very warm and comfortable and designed with a pure Moroccan style, not the manufactured feel. I found my favorite room on the second floor and it became my second home.

What more can you want when you can have your tea and meals brought to you when ever you like and anything else you might need all you have to do is ask Siad and he will take care of it with the nicest demeanor.

The morning omelets, made by Aziz, were one of my favorites, they are so light & crisp with corn in the batter, the flavor is wonderful ! You can order any sort of dinners you like as long as they can find the ingredients somewhere in Fez.

Radouan, the oldest of the brothers was always available to work out details if necessary, he arranged for the best rooms at the best prices and helped me with many things, above and beyond the call of duty !

I miss Riad Lalayina very much and plan to visit Fez again as I am able !!

Soraya - San Francisco, USA
08/09/2013 Just great

I don’t know if I need to write a really long review about this place, as it seems like everyone else on here has more or less the same opinion as I do! Really had a lovely time here, staff was very helpful, location was great, and facilities were above par. Especially liked the plunge pool (although after about 3pm it’s no longer in direct light as its against the building) but still enjoyable to cool down.

Simon - Austin, USA
07/27/2013 Impossible to fault

Layalina is the most beautiful Riad; I was made to feel completely at home as soon as I arrived. I stayed in the Junior Suite, which is enormous and exquisite, and a room I would highly recommend. The family who run it went completely over and above board, booking me taxis, providing for all my needs, serving a delicious complementary meal on my arrival, and taking me on a twenty minute walk through the labyrinthine medina at 11pm to find the nearest cash point. I could not recommend it more highly. Either the courtyard with its small pool, or the rooftop with breathtaking views across the city and the surrounding hills are perfect places to relax. The only thing I would bring to your attention is that they require payment in cash – whether it be euros or dirham – which caught me out at the last minute, especially as the nearest cash point wouldn’t accept my card.

Victoria - London, UK

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36

Schedule a Visit