Certificate of Excellence 2018 - Tripadvisor - Riad Layalina
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34

09/28/2013 Lovely in Fes

I would highly recommend the Riad Layalina as we had a great stay there last month. The Riad arranged a driver to pick us up at the train station, which went seemlessly (despite our late arriving train) and we arrived easily to the Riad, which was clean, nice, and well decorated. Be advised that both entrances to the Riad are unassuming/unimpressive, however the inside is lovely. Since we were so late to arrive, the Riad kindly offered to go out and pick up take-out for us to eat in the hotel. My stomach was not feeling well, so they also very generously bought the ingredients to make me a special soothing rice pudding (which amazingly helped my stomach to settle!). We spent the next day wandering around the Medina on our own, which was very close by, visiting shops and the tannery. We decided to Make our way down to the bottom of the Medina and found a gate out of the maze and took a taxi back to the Riad. I also spent some time lounging by the pool (in the sun until about 2pm?) and tanning on the lovely roof terrace (sunny all day). The next day, the Riad arranged a day trip to the mountains for us with a private driver, which was enjoyable and worked very well. On our last night someone from the Riad came with us to the ATM at night so that we would feel safe taking out the sum of our payment in cash, since they dont take cards and we were 2 girls traveling alone. I should also mention that the breakfast was huge, with lots of breads and delicious orange juice. My only complaints are not really for the Riad, however, during our stay, the other guests took the ‘treat this as your home’ policy of the Riad a bit too liberally as they were constantly in the courtyard smoking and making lots of noise which we could hear in our room. Also, the driver that the Riad called to take us to the airport on the last day drove like an absolute maniac. Unfortunately, I can not remember his name, but hopefully the Riad will stop using his services.

Aurora
09/19/2013 The best Riad we have ever stayed it

Not only is it beautiful and has a great location, but the staff are really something else. we were greeted by a welcome meal and tea. The young man who seems to manage it has great English and is so accommodating. Him and the lady who cooks and cleans really made this place sparkle and would be the reason it always gets great reviews.

Julia - Brisbane, Australia
09/07/2013 The Best Riad in all of Morocco

Riad Lalayina will always hold a special place in my heart !

I was planning on three days and stayed three weeks. While Jerome, the owner is usually in France, the brothers that operate the Riad are the best staff you can find anywhere on the planet. And before I left Jerome came from France so I had the pleasure of meeting the man who put this place together.

Siad met me in the carpark and arranged for my luggage, I never carried a thing here ! The rooms are very warm and comfortable and designed with a pure Moroccan style, not the manufactured feel. I found my favorite room on the second floor and it became my second home.

What more can you want when you can have your tea and meals brought to you when ever you like and anything else you might need all you have to do is ask Siad and he will take care of it with the nicest demeanor.

The morning omelets, made by Aziz, were one of my favorites, they are so light & crisp with corn in the batter, the flavor is wonderful ! You can order any sort of dinners you like as long as they can find the ingredients somewhere in Fez.

Radouan, the oldest of the brothers was always available to work out details if necessary, he arranged for the best rooms at the best prices and helped me with many things, above and beyond the call of duty !

I miss Riad Lalayina very much and plan to visit Fez again as I am able !!

Soraya - San Francisco, USA
08/09/2013 Just great

I don’t know if I need to write a really long review about this place, as it seems like everyone else on here has more or less the same opinion as I do! Really had a lovely time here, staff was very helpful, location was great, and facilities were above par. Especially liked the plunge pool (although after about 3pm it’s no longer in direct light as its against the building) but still enjoyable to cool down.

Simon - Austin, USA
07/27/2013 Impossible to fault

Layalina is the most beautiful Riad; I was made to feel completely at home as soon as I arrived. I stayed in the Junior Suite, which is enormous and exquisite, and a room I would highly recommend. The family who run it went completely over and above board, booking me taxis, providing for all my needs, serving a delicious complementary meal on my arrival, and taking me on a twenty minute walk through the labyrinthine medina at 11pm to find the nearest cash point. I could not recommend it more highly. Either the courtyard with its small pool, or the rooftop with breathtaking views across the city and the surrounding hills are perfect places to relax. The only thing I would bring to your attention is that they require payment in cash – whether it be euros or dirham – which caught me out at the last minute, especially as the nearest cash point wouldn’t accept my card.

Victoria - London, UK
06/25/2013 Fantastico hotel

Un remanso de paz en medio de la Medina. Fácil de llegar por nuestra cuenta, nos ayudaron para encontrar un taxi de vuelta al aeropuerto a la 6 de la mañana, se levantaron para preparanos el último desayuno.

Adria - Barcelona, Spain
06/11/2013 Absolutely amazing service

The service here was fantastic. Shahid was brilliant, and went well above and beyond good hospitality, taking me out around Fez and making me tea and juice. The moment I arrived, exhausted after a long journey I was welcomed with lovely food & tea. And the breakfasts were by far the best I have had in Morocco. Jerome was brilliant too and so kind. Big thank you for being so welcoming. The Riad itself is quite cute and homely with a nice roof terrace. But it really was the service that stood out for me and made me want to write a review.

Adele - London, UK
05/06/2013 2nd home

Thanks for every body in riad layalina , mr jerome, abdul, anas, fatima and naemah …. its the best riad you can find in fes , you feel just like home with great location and lovely staff ,,,, its so clean and nice … i suggest this riad for every body i know.

Thani - Dubaï, Émirats Arabes Unis
04/17/2013 Nur zu empfehlen!

Super Hotel. Wir hatten Glück und haben das Zimmer zum halben Preis bekommen, es ist jedoch auch den vollen Preis absolut wert! Sehr freundlicher Service, toll eingerichtet und eine gute Lage direkt neben der Medina. Am besten hat uns das Frühstück gefallen :-). Eine nach der nächsten Leckerei wurde dort aufgetragen, bis quasi kein Platz mehr auf dem Tisch war. Ebenfalls sehr schöne Dachteresse!

Nur als kleiner Hinweis, wir hatten etwas Probleme das Hotel zu finden. Von außen sieht es recht unscheinbar aus und wir hätten dort beinahe nicht geklingelt. Der Name steht zwar über der Tür, jedoch insgesamt etwas versteckt. Im Gegensatz zu vielen anderen Rias in der Ecke, könnte die Beschilderung hier besser sein.

Kristin - Dortmund, Deutschland
04/16/2013 Service location & ambience sets high benchmark

Excellent location 3 mins to souks, great and friendly service by all staff, and an exeptional interior decor, both interior and exterior. Great breakfast service and everything was very warmth. We felt like we are living in a traditional good Morrocan place. comfortable is definitely there.

Mafiq - Kuala Lumpur, Malaisie

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34

Schedule a Visit